Only Players To Back 2 Back Maidens In IPL History

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) pacer Harshal Patel equaled the record for the most maiden overs bowled in an Indian Premier League (IPL) innings with back-to-back maiden overs against Kolkata Knight Riders on Wednesday. Harshal achieved the feat in RCB’s clash against KKR at the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai.

The next group of bowlers on this list comprises three players who have all bowled eight maiden overs throughout their IPL careers. Dhawal Kulkarni, Lasith Malinga, and Sandeep Sharma are among them. Apart from Malinga, the other two players bowl mostly in the powerplay when some batsmen take their time settling in at the crease. This can occasionally assist the bowler in delivering a maiden over and escaping with a few runs conceded.
Sandeep Sharma and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are two of the league’s greatest new-ball bowlers. Both would like to maintain their outstanding

performances for the Punjab Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Dhawal Kulkarni, a league veteran, will not be playing this season after failing to sell in the big auction.