T20 World Cup 2021 Groups

The world is gearing for the biggest cricket tournament, i.e. the T20 World Cup 2021. It will start on October 17, 2021, in UAE (United Arab Emirates).

The countries that will participate in the 2021 T20 World Cup are Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, Australia, New Zealand, Oman, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, Scotland, England, Netherlands, Ireland, Papua New Guinea, and Namibia.

These countries have announced their squads. According to the ICC rules for the World Cup T20, 2021, countries participating in the tournament can have 15 members in the cricket team and 3 members in reserve. Countries have submitted the information about the squad on September 10, 2021. The last date to make the changes in the squad is October 10, 2021.

Stages & T20 World Cup 2021 Groups

T20 World Cup 2021 Groups
Credit – ICC Cricket

The teams participating in the T20 World Cup 2021 were divided into two groups for round 1.

  • Group A Teams: Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands and Namibia
  • Group B Teams: Bangladesh, Scotland, Oman and New Papua New Guinea

The countries are in the Super 12s that are participating in the T20 World Cup 2021are as follows:

  • Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa and West Indies
  • Group 2: India, New Zealand, Pakistan and New Zealand

Schedule of ICC World Cup 2021

The T20 ICC World Cup 2021 tournament will start on October 17, 2021, and the final match will be on November 14, 2021. Qualifying rounds are from October 17, 2021, to October 22, 2021, in UAE. Then, the Super 12s rounds of the T20 ICC World Cup 2021 start from October 23, 2021, to November 8, 2021.

Meanwhile, the knock-out rounds between the participating countries will start on November 10, 2021. Semi-final and final matches will commence in Dubai from November 11, 2021, to November 14, 2021. Around 45 matches will play between the countries and the teams divided into four groups. Here is the complete schedule of the matches, date, and the venue has provided.

Match NumberDateTeam MatchesTime (IST)Venue of ICC World Cup 2021World Cup 2021Stage
117 Oct 2021Oman vs Papua New Guinea15:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
217 Oct 2021Bangladesh vs Scotland19:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
318 Oct 2021Ireland vs the Netherlands15:30Abu DhabiRound 1
418 Oct 2021Sri Lanka vs Namibia19:30Abu DhabiRound 1
519 Oct 2021Scotland vs Papua New Guinea15:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
619 Oct 2021Oman vs Bangladesh19:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
720 Oct 2021Namibia vs the Netherlands15:30Abu DhabiRound 1
820 Oct 2021Sri Lanka vs Ireland19:30Abu DhabiRound 1
921 Oct 2021Bangladesh vs Papua New Guinea15:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
1021 Oct 2021Oman vs Scotland19:30Al Almerat, MuscatRound 1
1122 Oct 2021Namibia vs Ireland15:30Abu DhabiRound 1
1222 Oct 2021Sri Lanka vs the Netherlands19:30Abu DhabiRound 1
1323 Oct 2021Australia vs South Africa15:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
1423 Oct 2021England vs West Indies19:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
1524 Oct 2021A1 vs B215:30SharjahSuper 12
1624 Oct 2021India vs Pakistan19:30DubaiSuper 12
1725 Oct 2021Afghanistan vs B119:30SharjahSuper 12
1826 Oct 2021South Africa vs West Indies15:30DubaiSuper 12
1926 Oct 2021Pakistan vs New Zealand19:30SharjahSuper 12
2027 Oct 2021England vs B215:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
2127 Oct 2021B1 vs A219:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
2228 Oct 2021Australia vs A119:30DubaiSuper 12
2329 Oct 2021West Indies vs B215:30SharjahSuper 12
2429 Oct 2021Afghanistan vs Pakistan19:30DubaiSuper 12
2530 Oct 2021South Africa vs A115:30SharjahSuper 12
2630 Oct 2021England vs Australia19:30DubaiSuper 12
2731 Oct 2021Afghanistan vs A215:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
2831 Oct 2021India vs New Zealand19:30DubaiSuper 12
291 Nov 2021England vs A119:30SharjahSuper 12
302 Nov 2021South Africa vs B215:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
312 Nov 2021Pakistan vs A219:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
323 Nov 2021New Zealand vs B115:30DubaiSuper 12
333 Nov 2021India vs Afghanistan19:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
344 Nov 2021Australia vs B215:30DubaiSuper 12
354 Nov 2021West Indies vs A119:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
365 Nov 2021New Zealand vs A215:30SharjahSuper 12
375 Nov 2021India vs B119:30DubaiSuper 12
386 Nov 2021Australia vs West Indies15:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
396 Nov 2021England vs South Africa19:30SharjahSuper 12
407 Nov 2021New Zealand  vs Afghanistan15:30Abu DhabiSuper 12
417 Nov 2021Pakistan vs B119:30SharjahSuper 12
428 Nov 2021India vs A219:30DubaiSuper 12
4310 Nov 2021Semi-Final 119:30Abu DhabiPlayoff
4411 Nov 2021Semi-Final 219:30DubaiPlayoff
4514 Nov 2021Final19:30DubaiFinal

India Squad and Schedule of ICC T20 World Cup 2021

Virat Kohli will lead the Indian cricket team in the T20 World Cup 2021. India is in the Group B. The other teams, along with India in Group B, are New Zealand, Pakistan, and Afghanistan. India will start its battle and the high voltage campaign in a match against Pakistan.

It is challenging for the BCCI selectors to finalize the 15 members’ squad of the players. The committed completed all the proceedings to select the players to form India’s T20 World Cup team. On the other hand, fans are shocked as the top Indian cricket players Shikhar Dhawan and Yuzvendra Chahal is not part of India’s world cup squad. They will go to the world cup and play the matches.

Indians are looking forward to seeing the outstanding performance of Captain Kohli in the World Cup tournament. Kohli is giving up his captainship after the T20 world cup. He will give his sincere efforts to bring the prestigious trophy to India.

Furthermore, he will not remain as the captain of the Bengaluru Royal Challengers IPL team too. His sudden decision to step down from the captainship shocked his fans, and the cricket lovers admired his battle style and performance.

India’s Squad for the T20 World Cup 2021

  • Virat Kohli (Captian)
  • Rohit Sharma (Vice Captian)
  • KL Rahul
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Rishabh Pant (Wicket Keeper)
  • Ishan Kishan (Wicket Keeper)
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Rahul Chahar
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Axar Patel
  • Varun Chakravarthy
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Mohd Shami
  • Standby players: Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur & Deepak Chahar

Information regarding the availability of the tickets of the ICC Cricket T20 World Cup

ICC did not make any explicit confirmation to allow the fans to watch the T20 World Cup matches in the stadium. They can watch the matches on live streaming platforms online. Still, fans are looking to get permission to watch their favorite players in the stadium live playing the matches. Due to the coronavirus pandemic, things have changed with time.

The UAE government and the Emirates Cricket Board did a clear discussion about it. They may allow the fans to visit the stadium to watch live matches only at 60% of occupancy. Then, the people vaccinated will only get permission in that case. They can purchase the tickets before through online sources as decided by the Emirates Cricket Board and UAE government.

[If You Want To Know About T20 WORLD CUP 2021 SCHEDULE So Click Here.]

Leave a Comment